Twin Reviews

31 Oct

A big, late hello to all my lovely readers!!!

I must sincerely apologize for waiting so long to do another post… it’s just… school decided to take the liberty to eat up my existence.

The good news is, as is apparent, I am now doing a post. Bad news, however, is that school also ate my inspiration [my school ate my existence/inspiration... wut???] so I would like to warn you that this will not be one of my most inspired posts… but don’t fret, I’ll do my best (:

I thought that today would be a good time to tell you about my two new geeky obsessions: Cabin Pressure, and Once Upon a Time.

First: Cabin Pressure is a lovely radio play that I learned about from this post on Freak of Fandom.

It is set in an airplane. It is lovely. I highly recommend it. My sister and I listen to it every day during lunch now. We have only heard three episodes, but goodness knows we are already hooked (: And look… it has Benedict Cumberbatch in it. ‘Nuff said.

Enjoy.

Next, Once Upon A Time.

Now, I am aware that I am considerably late in jumping on the Once Upon A Time bandwagon, but at any rate, I will still take my sweet time in enjoy every bit of it. Myself and my sister (who has fangirled with me through all of this, bless her heart) have been watching this every night, and are now on episode 6. The acting in it is superb, as well as the storyline and character development. And plus… Prince Charming… and the Sheriff/Huntsman I mean,  *swoonz*

Ready to watch it yet? If not… I hope you’ll excuse me while I accuse you of being absolutely bonkers (: Also… hang tight. Hook’s coming later (:

 

These lovely men shows have added great joy to my most recent existence, and I hope you will take the time to join me in my adventures through them, if you have not already.

Cheerio!

-Gracie (:

9 Responses to “Twin Reviews”

  1. Mockingbird October 31, 2013 at 2:21 am #

    BENEDICT CUMBERBATCH?! I’ll just have to check that out, now won’t I?

    • Wasp October 31, 2013 at 3:51 am #

      Yes!!! YOU MUST!!!! He’s wonderful in it (:

  2. Emory November 1, 2013 at 4:22 pm #

    I am immeasurably happy that you guys are enjoying cabin pressure! Isn’t it just the best? Also, btdubs
    I HAVE THINGS TO SAY ABOUT OUAT
    THAT I CAN’T SAY
    I HAVE A THING TO SAY ABOUT A CERTAIN IMPENDING EMOTION THAT YOU WILL HAVE REGARDING A CERTAIN CHARACTER IN THAT SHOWbut I won’t say it so that’s all and have a nice day.
    Also, Hook. Oh man, you will enjoy his company.

    • Wasp November 1, 2013 at 7:33 pm #

      It really is! Thank you so much for introducing us (:

      WHAT?! WHY MUST YOU DO THIS TO ME ILOVEYOUTODEATHBUTSERIOUSLY?! Thanks. I will have a nice day. And Hook… yeah, I like to think so (;

      • Wasp November 1, 2013 at 8:02 pm #

        Ohhhh… wait…. that emotion? Are you talking about that emotion that’s like, “IfeelsicktomystomachwhenIseeyourfacenowbutIstillreallywantoloveyou”…………..that emotion? About that certain character?

      • Emory November 2, 2013 at 5:37 am #

        NOPE NOT EVEN GONNA GO THERE YOU’LL KNOW WHEN THE CERTAIN EMOTION HITS YOU
        Love you too, babe.

        • Wasp November 3, 2013 at 9:57 pm #

          *whimper* Emory… I feel it…. I feel it so strong… hold me, Emory *SOB*

        • Emory November 4, 2013 at 12:27 am #

          Come to my arms, darling.

        • Wasp November 5, 2013 at 12:20 am #

          Thanks. It really helps.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

