UPDATES!!! (a blog post that quickly turned into a trailer breakdown)

Greetings, fellow earthlings!!! I’ve come to you today with some updating (:

 

Firstly, as promised, here’s my update on sleep this week: absolute FAIL. I got even less sleep than I usually do )x School is ridiculous. Hopefully y’all did better than me… let me know in the comments please!!! 

 

Secondly, as November (The Month of the Fandom) is quickly approaching, I thought it quite appropriate to give you my take on everything that is happening.

Let’s start with what’s particularly pressing on my mind right now: “The Day of the Doctor.” For those of you who don’t know, this is the title of the 50th Anniversary episode of Doctor Who, in which, David Tennant (the Tenth Doctor) and Billie Piper (Rose Tyler) will have their much-anticipated reprise. I have most recently (about 10 minutes ago) seen the Trailer for this and my immediate response was, and I quote: “SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE….!!!!!….”

julian smith squee face xD

I then proceeded to collapse (still squeeing) into the lap of my dear sister. I got over it after a few seconds, and breathing heavily, so as to contain my excitement, I read the breakdown of it on Emory’s blog: Freak of Fandom (subscribe to her blog… it’s fantastical) and it threw me into an even worse squeeing fit than before.  Frankly, it was quite the adventure. Needless to say, I can’t wait for November 23rd. Can’t. Wait. (watch the trailer for yourself here)

Now for the Trailer that I saw right after I watched the Trailer for “The Day of the Doctor.” This was my first mistake… watching it, I mean… at least that soon after the squeeing incident. Don’t get me wrong, now, Ladies and Gentleman; the mistake was not that it was bad, rather that it was just. So. Stinking. Good. Yes, I watched the 3rd Trailer for “Frozen.” For those of you who didn’t know what “The Day of the Doctor” is, “Frozen” is the most recent Disney animated masterpiece. Go watch the trailers: Teaser, Officialtrailerthatinvolvesaheckofalotmorethanamooseversussnowmanbattle, and the recently dubbed “trailer #3” 

Now, let’s talk. Sooooo…. we’re just going to go from “trailer #3” because it’s the freshest on my mind… and may or may not have sent me into squeetopia all over again. I was fairly intact (key word here being “fairly”) right up until they used the words “the music” and I realized. The shots. The narrator voice. The magic.

Image

The MUSIC?!

Image

This is going to be just like old-school Disney, you guys!!! And then, AND THEN do the smart thing… let somebody else try first they dropped an original track behind it and said:

Image

Seriously. When was the last time they used the words “experience” and “event” in a Disney trailer? This is when you know we’re getting down to business to defeat the huns.

And then this:

Image

Yeah. I believe you. Mostly because of this major throwback to the good ol’ days when every single Disney animated feature was compared to the one most closely preceding it. Remember that? I do.

Image

And look, they did it again… just for you.

And then this:

Image

If you ever wanted a Thanksgiving present: here’s a heck of a one to start with.

Lastly:

Image

With a logo like that, it’s got to be good. This may very well be the single most squee-worthy movie ever to come from such a month as November. (What can I say? I’m a Disney kid.)

 

So…. I know there are about 1,000,000,000,000……. other movies coming out next month (NEXTMONTH!!!!) (see “Catching Fire,” “Ender’s Game,” etc…) but frankly, my feels are pretty exhausted. Judging from the fact that I just saw a zombie on a Netflix envelope and thought that it was Matt Smith. No joke. So I’m gonna go give them a rest.

Wake me up when it’s November, okay?

 

Carpe diem,

-Gracie

 

 

11 responses

Leave a Reply

