On Fall and Being Sick

Greetings, lovely people!

I understand that this is an unusually short span of time to be blogging again, but I had a thought this morning.

Last night, I went to bed with a rip-roaring headache, and this morning, I woke up with, not a headache, but a sore throat. UGH!!! Now, you have to understand that I don’t mind colds, headaches, and sore throats all that much, but I haven’t even gotten over my last cold yet! So now I am afflicted with a sore throat, stuffy/runny nose, lingering pounding in my head, and no energy whatsoever. And this is what I look like:

131031-080447

BUT I WILL PERSEVERE!!!!!!!! I WILL PREVAIL!!!!!!!!!!!! I have a pretty strong immune system, too… so why, body, must you torture me so?

However, what this virus doesn’t know is that no cold can take me down that easy!!! When I had a cold a couple winters ago, I sang a solo acapella in a play for 200 people, and when a had an eternal cough before that, I gave a speech contest with it… TAKE THAT, COLD!!!!!!

I found a bunch of Psych gifs!

So you see my lovely little illness, I have no reason to be afraid of you! Come at me with all you’ve got! (actually… don’t… I have an activity this afternoon that I’d not like to miss…)

I suppose the main reason colds just get on me is because I love fall! I want to take walks in the leaves and act like I’m five and breathe the leafy air! However, no matter what this cold throws at me, no matter what comes my way, I WILL ENJOY MY FALL!!! HEAR THAT?! I WILL ENJOY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

“Nope. You can’t. You have a cold.”

“Stop that, body, and get out of my blog, I am inspired!… thank you.”

Hey, look! I found a quote about being sick:

“There is one consolation in being sick; and that is the possibility that you may recover to a better state than you were ever in before.” –Henry David Thoreau

So if you’re sick, STOP WALLOWING IN IT AND TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE CHANCE TO SHOW YOUR BODY WHO’S BOSS!!!

 

And this has been “Thursday Morning Ramblings” with yours truly, The Princess. Until next time… “Good Night, Night Vale.”

 

 

2 responses

  1. Heyyy sounds like we’re in the same boat…I’d just like to make it through winter without being sick again! THATWOULDBELOVELY.
    Fantabulous post πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

