Haircut Addictions

Lately, I’ve heard a couple times that cutting your hair is addicting, and I have to say… I believe that completely.

Anybody who knows me well or has known me long knows that I get bored with my hair very easily. Ever since I was a young’n, I never let my hair just grow or kept it at a certain length for more than a year or maybe two. When I was about 12, I had grown my hair out pretty long:

Oct 2010- Feb 2011 004

I was an awkward 12-year-old…

and I decided to have it bobbed.

P1000728

Yup… still awkward…

After that, it only made it to my shoulders

P1010462

At least I’m wearing a cute dress.

when I got a pixie cut at 13.

P1010500

Model-status sisters make the awkwardness lessen.

After that, I was REALLY patient and let my hair grow for about 2 solid years, letting it get nice and long.

IMG_1830

Tree.

My plan was to honestly let it get to about my waist, but my hair is CRAZY thick, so when it started getting too long, it started getting hard to take care of… still, I kept it long, only got some side bangs cut.

IMG_0373

Sissy got a haircut too (:

Then the addiction returned, so I felt I needed more of a change. It began with these bangs:

IMG_0691

Banyan Tree for the win!

And then I really got sick of it, so I cut it to my collarbone with real bangs

IMG_2265

BABY GOATS

And… then… this happened.

IMG_2434

hehehe my face is swollen because of wisdom teeth ^_^

So that’s where I am now.

Honestly, I’m not entirely sure how this blog post happened… but there it is. The past 4 years of my life, documented through haircuts.

All that to say, I love my new pixie cut. And I love having people tell me I look like Hazel Grace Lancaster.

And if any of you know of a haircutters anonymous support group I could go to… let me know.

–Gracie

6 responses

  1. Great writing Sweetie….well composed and interesting. You really have a bright future as a creative writer if you did choose to pursue. Your personality really comes thru in this post. Love Dad

  2. Aggghhh tell me about ittttt. I cut my hair into a pixie in September, but then I started missing my long hair, so I’m growing it out… But whenever I look at pictures of my hair after I first cut it I miss it so mucchhhhh. #thestruggle

  3. I. LOVE. THIS.
    p.s. We are the same person.
    p.s.s. I still haven’t responded to your email…because I LOVE you so much! (sorry…I actually need to respond. I do love you!)

    • THANK YOU! Awwww I can’t wait! I have seriously been reminding myself every day that every day that goes by that you don’t reply just means that you love me even more ❤ Miss you!!!
      P.S. I found your blog. I don't know how long you thought you could keep this from me (;

Leave a Reply

